Faculty at our VAQS site are sought after for support of research on surgical and medical outcomes of health care, especially in advanced quantitative and qualitative techniques. In addition, faculty are known for mentoring in work related to the science of health care improvement, especially in issues related to measurement and effective design, implementation and written communication of improvement work

Fellows come to our VAQS site to gain an expertise in working in multidisciplinary groups of physicians and other health professionals and the skills needed to build their own career in research or improvement

Our program site is known for our emphasis on clear and effective communication of research findings, our interest in avoiding the over-medicalization of the human experience, strong mentoring of fellows to support their career development, and our connection to the White River Junction VA’s Executive Center for PTSD and TDI (The Dartmouth Institute for Health Policy & Clinical Practice).

For more information, you can visit: www.vaoutcomes.org.  

Senior Faculty Scholars

Louise Davies 2
Brant Oliver

                                                                        Louise Davies, MD, MS

Brant Oliver, PhD, NP, MSN, MPH, APRN-BC

Faculty Scholars

DSC_8242 cropped

                   Philip Goodney, MD, MS

            Greg Ogrinc, MD, MS

Christine Rovinski, MSN, APRN

Brenda Sirovich, MD, MS

Current First Year Fellows

Jesse Columbo 2
Hasna Hakim 2
IMG_20160611_155231 (2)

             Jesse Columbo, MD

     Hasna Hakim, RN, MSN, DNPc, CCRN

            Ravinder Kang, MD

 Holly Randall, DNP, PMHCNS-BC

Current Second Year Fellows

Catherine Alexander
Daniel Jones 2

                   Catherine Alexander, DNP

      Connie Cowley, DNP, RN, CPHQ, NE-BC

                            Dan Jones, MD

Current Third Year Fellows

Mimi Pomerleau 1

Mimi Pomerleau, DNP, RNC-OB, WHNP-BC



Karina Newhall, MD

Kathleen Bickel, MD, M.Phil

Alexandra Grossman, MD


Daisy Goodman, CNM, WHNP-BC, DNP


Andrea Stroud, MD

Jeffrey Bell, MD, MPH


Cecilia Farina Morin, MD

Ricky Grisson, MD

Anne Jones-Leeson, DO


Jessica Wallaert, MD, MS
Brant Oliver, PhD, MS, MPH, APRBN-BC