Our Sites

White River Junction

The VA White River Junction Quality Scholars site is not currently accepting applications. Thank you for your interest!
The VAQS fellowship program at the WRJ VA Medical Center (WRJ VAMC) is an interprofessional fellowship program offering opportunities for mentored scholarship and development in applied improvement and implementation science, health services outcomes research, improvement education program design and evaluation, improvement leadership, and applied improvement measurement. Our program enjoys affiliations with the Geisel School of Medicine at Dartmouth and the Dartmouth Institute in Hanover, NH, and the MGH Institute of Health Professions School of Nursing in Boston, MA.

Fellows in our program are eligible to be considered for scholarship support and enrollment in residential or online/hybrid MS and MPH programs at the Dartmouth Institute and the MS in Health Professions Education program at the MGH Institute of Health Professions.
Our faculty offers a diversity of expertise in quantitative outcomes research, qualitative research, applied quality improvement and improvement science, and improvement education and leadership. We are known for providing close mentorship and prioritizing the development of fellows into future leaders in healthcare improvement research, education, and administration.
Our program also offers integrative scholarship opportunities including a collaboration with the VA Outcomes Group (VAOG) at the WRJ VAMC, which provides a specific focus on health services outcomes research. For more information on the VAOG visit www.vaoutcomes.org.

The WRJ VAQS site also enjoys opportunities for collaboration with national VA programs based at the WRJ VAMC, including the Chief Resident in Quality and Safety program, the National Center for Patient Safety, the National Transformational Coaching Program, the National Center of Excellence for PTSD, and VA Nursing Academic Clinical Partnership for Graduate Education (VANA-GE) “clinician-leader-improver” post-graduate nurse practitioner residency program.

Senior Faculty Scholars

Faculty Scholars



  • Kolu Clark, DNP


  • Mark Eid, MD


  • Adrianna Nava, PhD(c), MSN, RN
  • Hasna Hakim, RN, MSN, DNPc, CCRN
  • Holly Randall, DNP, PMHCNS-BC
  • Spencer Trooboff, MD, MBA


  • Catherine Alexander, DNP
  • Connie Cowley, DNP
  • Jesse Columbo, MD
  • Ravinder Kang, MD


  • Connie Cowley, DNP
  • Daniel Jones, MD
  • Mimi Pomerleau, DNP, RNC-OB, WHNP-BC


  • Alexandra Grossman, MD
  • Karina Newhall, MD
  • Kathleen Bickel, MD, M.Phil


  • Daisy Goodman, CNM, WHNP-BC, DNP


  • Andrea Stroud, MD
  • Jeffrey Bell, MD, MPH


  • Anne Jones-Leeson, DO
  • Cecilia Farina Morin, MD
  • Ricky Grisson, MD


  • Brant Oliver, PhD, MS, MPH, FNP-BC, PMHNP-BC
  • Jessica Wallaert, MD, MS


  • Lorna Mayo, MD
  • Salma Batool-Anwar, MBBS, MPH, MD
  • Samuel Huber, MD, MS


  • Jason Aaron, MD, MPH
  • Peter Mayock, MD


  • Carolyn J. Murray, MD, MPH


  • Craig Coldwell, MD


  • Leigh S. Hamby, MD