Our Sites


Faculty at our Atlanta VAQS site are sought after for their expertise in implementation science, system redesign, interprofessional education, and curriculum design, particularly in the areas of quality improvement, health systems, patient safety and leadership. Our faculty are leaders in health systems and academic medical centers.

Fellows come to our Atlanta VAQS site to gain an expertise in quality improvement, implementation science and educational program design and evaluation

Our program site is fortunate to have Magnet recognition at both the Atlanta VA Medical Center and its primary affiliate, Emory University. We are recognized for the strength of collaboration with regional partners – Emory University, Georgia Institute of Technology, WellStar and Morehouse School of Medicine. Our site is known for providing Interprofessional mentorship, including professional development through additional training opportunities at Emory University’s School of Nursing, School of Public Health and Graduate Schools.

Senior Faculty Scholars

Corrine Abraham, DNP, RN


Anne Tomolo, MD, MPH


Faculty Scholars

Jeannie Cimiotti, PhD, RN, FAAN


Krysta Johnson-Martinez, MD


Second Year Fellows

Erin Brown, BSN, RN, DNP-c

Elissa Falconer, MD

Freny Shah, MD

First Year Fellows

Mimi Endale, PhD, RN

Anna Beth West, MD

Dionne Williams, BSN. RN



DeAngelo Harris


Javier Valle

Susan Swanson

Alison Arensman

Bilal Ahmed


Neha Pathak, MD

Paula Tucker, DNP, FNP-BC, NP-C


Ben Flink, MD

Krysta Johnson-Martinez, MD

Rebecca Wheeler, PhD, RN


Ingrid Duva, PhD, RN

Shani Woolard, MD


Corrine Anne Abraham, RN, MN, DNP
Michael Saenger, MD, FACP